Arboretum Yoga

Schedule and Location

Spring 2019

Lobby, Thornhill Education Center
Mondays, May 6 through 10, 9:30 to 10:30 a.m. or 6:00 to 7:00 p.m. (no class May 27)

MAY
May Monday Morning Series:  May 6 through June 10 (5 weeks) 

Individual Monday Morning Sessions:

  • Section A: Monday, May 6
  • Section B: Monday, May 13
  • Section C: Monday, May 20
  • Section D: Monday, June 3
  • Section E: Monday, June 10


May Monday Evening Series: May 6 through June 10 (5 weeks)
Individual Monday Evening Sessions:

  • Section A: Monday, May 6
  • Section B: Monday, May 13
  • Section C: Monday, May 20
  • Section D: Monday, June 3
  • Section E: Monday, June 10

 

Summer 2019

Thornhill Education Center
Mondays, 9:30 to 10:30 a.m, or Wednesdays, 6:00 to 7:00 p.m. (No class on September 2, 2019)

JULY
July Monday Series: July 1 through 29 (5 weeks)

Individual Monday Sessions:

  • Section A: Monday, July 1
  • Section B: Monday, July 8
  • Section C: Monday, July 15
  • Section D: Monday, July 22
  • Section E: Monday, July 29

 

July Wednesday Series: July 3 through 31 (5 weeks)

Individual Wednesday Sessions:

  • Section A: Wednesday, July 3
  • Section B: Wednesday, July 10
  • Section C: Wednesday, July 17
  • Section D:Wednesday,  July 24
  • Section E: Wednesday, July 31

 

AUGUST
August Monday Series: August 5 through September 9 (no class September 2) (5 weeks)

Individual Monday Sessions:

  • Section A: Monday, August 5
  • Section B: Monday, August 12
  • Section C: Monday, August 19
  • Section D: Monday, August 26
  • Section E: Monday, September 9

 

August Wednesday Series: August 7 through September 4 (5 weeks)

Individual Wednesday Sessions:

  • Section A: Wednesday, August 7
  • Section B: Wednesday, August 14
  • Section C: Wednesday, August 21
  • Section D:Wednesday, August 28
  • Section E: Wednesday, September 4

 

SEPTEMBER
September Monday Series: September 16 through October 14 (5 weeks)

Individual Monday Sessions:

  • Section A: Monday, September 16
  • Section B: Monday, September 23
  • Section C: Monday, September 30
  • Section D: Monday, October 7
  • Section E: Monday, October 14

 

September Wednesday Series: September 11 through October 9 (5 weeks)

Individual Wednesday Sessions:

  • Section A: Wednesday, September 11
  • Section B: Wednesday, September 18
  • Section C: Wednesday, September 25
  • Section D:Wednesday, October 2
  • Section E: Wednesday, October 9
     

 

Fees and Registration

(Fees include admission to the Arboretum)

$14.00/class or $60.00/series, members
$18.00/class or $80.00/series, nonmembers

 

ONLINE: REGISTER NOW
BY PHONE: 630-719-2468 ( Monday through Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.)

Course Description

Improve your health and well-being with yoga. We will practice poses, breathing and meditation in the tranquil setting of the Morton Arboretum.

Course number

WELL005

Instructor

Natalie Sord

Course Details

  • Notes: This class requires a yoga mat!  Bring your own or borrow one of ours. Will be held outdoors if weather permits; please dress for outdoor practice.  Limit 20
  • Recommended ages: For Adults age 18 and older

Arboretum class weather, cancellation and refund policies

Arboretum Yoga