Natural Areas Conservation Training N-ACT Program

Get the botany basics you need to identify plants at The Morton Arboretum. In-person only option: Saturday, May 11, or Sunday, June 9, 2019, 1:00 to 3:30 p.m. Online only option: Starts Wednesday, May 29, 2019
Learn the names and ecology of the wildflowers that cover the woodland floor in spring at The Morton Arboretum. Registration will open February 19, 2019, for April classes.
Discover the principles and practice of ecosystem restoration at The Morton Arboretum. Registration opens May 21, 2019. Thursday, July 11, 2019, 12:00 p.m.: Online materials become available. Saturday July 20, and Saturday, July 27, 2019, 9:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Learn spring methods for propagating your favorite native plants at The Morton Arboretum.Sunday, March 10, 2019, 1:00 to 4:30 p.m. This class will be offered again in Winter 2020.
Learn about the New Invaders Watch Program and how to get involved in monitoring and reporting invasive plants that are new to our region at The Morton Arboretum. Tuesday, May 21, 2019, 6:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Learn to identify plants without leaves or flowers at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, March 2, 2019, 8:00 a.m. to noon
Chicago Wilderness will offer three winter sessions of the Midwest Ecological Prescription Burn Crew Member Training class at The Morton Arboretum. Two days: Saturday and Sunday, September 21 and 22, 2019, 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m., or Thursday and Friday, October 3 and 4, 2019, 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Join us for a FREE orientation program on the Natural Areas Conservation Training Program Orientation (formally the Woodland Stewardship Program) at the Morton Arboretum. Wednesday, June 5, 2019, 6:30 to 8:00 p.m.

Page controls