fbpx Trees and Nature | The Morton Arboretum

Trees and Nature

Natural history

Enjoy an evening with Gavin Van Horn, author of The Way of Coyote: Shared Journeys in the Urban Wilds at The Morton Arboretum. Thursday, October 18, 2018, 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.
Get the skills you need to build a “sure-fire” campfire in this hands-on workshop at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, September 21, 2019, 9:30 to 11:30 a.m.
Paddle the Rock River in Oregon, Illinois, and learn the geology and natural history of this unique area. RESCHEDULED to the rain date: Saturday, June 22, 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Digitally explore the intricacies of the prairie landscape and learn how to restore these signature American ecosystems at The Morton Arboretum. Thursday, June 27, 2019, or Wednesday, September 18, 2019, 12:00 p.m. U.S. Central time: Online course becomes available
The 4th Landscape Below Ground Conference, presented by The Morton Arboretum and the International Society of Arboriculture on October 15-17, 2018, features the latest research on tree planting and care from the ground down.
Join us for a hike and whiskey tasting at The Morton Arboretum. (SOLD OUT) Saturday, September 22, 2018, noon to 1:30 p.m., 1:00 to 2:30 p.m., or 2:00 to 3:30 p.m.
Explore the colorful landscape of the fall prairie and discover the amazing relationships between the plants and animals that call it home at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, September 14, 2019, 8:30 to 11:30 a.m.
Enjoy a summery bourbon cocktail and get buzzed about bees with entomologist and author May Berenbaum at The Morton Arboretum. (SOLD OUT) Tuesday, August 7, 2018, 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.
Learn to identify dragonflies and damselflies on the grounds of the Arboretum. Friday, June 28, 2019, 8:00 to 11:00 a.m.
Travel the world's great trails as told from the perspective of beloved nature writers at The Morton Arboretum. Sunday, August 5, 1:00 to 2:30 p.m.

Page controls