fbpx Trees and Nature | The Morton Arboretum

Trees and Nature

Natural history

What does it take to fight wildfires? Get a boots-on-the-ground perspective from Midewin hotshots at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, October 14, 2017, 1:00 to 2:30 p.m.
Learn to identify the trees you see every day in the woodlands and neighborhoods of the Chicago region at The Morton Arboretum. Sunday, September 16, 2018, 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Search the woods, fields, and edges of the Arboretum for birds on May 11 for International Migratory Bird Day, and the third Saturday of each month, May 18 through September 21, 2019, 8:00 to 10:30 a.m.
Hike, listen to stories, and play games in this interactive sensory based program at The Morton Arboretum. Wednesday, August 9, Thursday, August 10, or Tuesday, August 15, 2017, 9:30 to 11:00 a.m.
Learn the identification skills to manage, restore, or simply enjoy prairie habitats at The Morton Arboretum. (Registration opens May 21, 2019) Three Tuesdays, July 9 through July 23, 2019, 6:00 to 8:00 p.m.
Do your part to keep bees and other pollinators busy this summer at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, July 20, 9:00 a.m. to noon
Join horticulturist Sharon Yiesla on a journey through the life of a flower. Learn how flowers develop, how they grow, and the end result of their lives, fruit at The Morton Arboretum. (CANCELED) Saturday, June 1, 2019, 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Discover the amazing world of magnolias and find new trees for your landscape at The Morton Arboretum! Saturday, April 15, 2017, 9:00 to 11:30 a.m.
Learn to identify the common trees you see in local preserves or in your neighborhood at The Morton Arboretum. Thursday, June 6, 2019, 6:30 to 9:00 p.m.; Thursday, July 18, 2019, 9:00 to 11:30 a.m.; or Saturday, September 7, 2019, 8:00 to 10:30 a.m.
Study the sights and signs of spring as they emerge at The Morton Arboretum. (Canceled) Three Saturdays, May 20 through June 3, 2017, 9:00 a.m. to noon

Page controls